I’m going to Ubuntu Live 2007!

Woohoo! I just found out that I won a pass to the Ubuntu Live 2007 Conference! I entered a giveaway contest at Phoronix and just received notification from Michael that I am the lucky recipient!

Fortunately I already gave the heads up to my boos that I amy not be available on these days, I can’t “play hookie,” my conscience absolutely kills me just thinking about it. Next I suppose I should figure out which sessions I want to attend and won’t be WAY over my head.

Tell you what, dear reader (all 1 of you in the last two days according to the logs…) – Take a gander at the Ubuntu Live Schedule and see what you think would be a good selection for an experienced Windows power-user but a newbie to the Linux experience. Leave your suggestions in the comments area for this post.

One Response to I’m going to Ubuntu Live 2007!

  1. […] I’m still looking for input on what sessions people recommend that I go to. It turns out that I have a Sunday/Monday pass but no pass for Tuesday’s “Lesson Sessions.” […]

Leave a Reply

