Ubuntu Live is about to start

Quite literally actually. I’m sitting in the Oregon Ballroom 204 enjoying the last bit of the complimentary breakfast waiting for the General Session and morning Keynotes to begin…

What’s interesting is that as an employee at a conference center (different than a convention center) I am fascinated just as much by the how and why of the actual rooms – the tables and chairs and power. I’ll try to save those for a different post. I will say the quality isn’t what I was expecting, but is actually on par with the average convention center. It should definitely NOT reflect on Ubuntu/Canonical/O’Rielly.

I’m geeking out over the wrong stuff… I have to keep telling myself that I’m here for Ubuntu/Linux, not the setting!

Leave a Reply

